top of page

"Cook Egyptian. Why not?"; Egyptian cuisine made easy.


"Cook Egyptian. Why not?" is my new cookbook that includes top 20 home Egyptian recipes explained in an easy detailed manner. This book is my first experience in publishing. I have chosen the most popular Egyptian dishes to introduce them to the world in a simple manner.

My Motivations to publish the book:

  • First, Egyptian cuisine is not well introduced internationally. For example, it is rarely to encounter Egyptian restaurant outside Egypt. When I traveled to US, I found that most of Middle Eastern restaurants are Syrian or Lebanese. Although there are many shared dishes between Middle Eastern countries, Egyptian cuisine has its unique different taste. Also, most of Egyptians recipes written in English are not clear or inaccurate. Many of them tries to adapt the Egyptian cuisine to the western taste and are less traditional. That motivated me to introduce the genius Egyptian cuisine to the world in its unique traditional way. I would love to see more Egyptian restaurants internationally and I would love to see more Egyptian dishes served in restaurants.

  • Second, to share my passion to Egyptian food with others. I want every one to know how delicious is Mahshi and how amazing is Molokhia.

Let me speak with you about some of the book contents;

The book includes 20 delicious recipes. Mahshi, an amazing stuffed eggplant recipe. I promise that you will fall in love with these fingers. Rice with nuts and chicken liver, this is my favorite dish. Can you imagine the combination of nuts, raisin, chicken liver and sugar in one dish? it is really amazing. An awesome Tahini sauce recipe that you can use with any grilled meat or chicken. Foul medames recipe from fava beans and an easy Falafel recipe. Koshari, the fabulous Egyptian dish espicially for vegetarians. Potato casserole, jute plant soup (Molokhia), okra stew and rice casserole with milk and more unique recipes.

Why to buy the book:

  • The book is designed for beginners. I took in consideration that Egyptian recipes are not popular and many of readers may don't know the original taste of the dish. I wrote the recipes in simple detailed manner and I tried to avoid for taste as much as possible. Salting and seasoning are an important factors for successful recipes. When I was a beginner, I suffered from this for taste abuse and my mother saved most of recipes by her experience.

  • You can contact me to ask for help with any recipe by email or my facebook page.

If you are an Egyptian food fan, get your version now. The book is available in all amazon markets for 0.99$ only and free with kindle unlimited. I hope that you will enjoy my book and my website recipes.

bottom of page